Bread Crumbs

Philippine Demonstration Designated Areas

The Philippine Demonstration will be implemented in a phased approach in multiple locations.

Phase Date it Starts Areas 
I January 1, 2013
  • Metro Manila*
  • Angeles City, Pampanga
  • Olongapo City, Zambales 
II  December 1, 2013
  • General Trias, Cavite
  • Naic, Cavite
  • Bacoor, Cavite
  • Imus, Cavite
  • Cavite City, Cavite
III  July 1, 2014
  • Iloilo City, Iloilo

*Metro Manila is defined as the metropolitan region encompassing the City of Manila and its surrounding areas in the Philippines. It is composed of 17 cities, namely City of Manila, Caloocan, Las Piñas, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Pasay, Pasig, Parañaque, Quezon City, San Juan, Taguig, Valenzuela and the Municipality of Pateros.

**As of November 13, 2012, Orion, Bataan, has been removed from the Philippine Demonstration.

If you have filed a claim for services received in the Philippines in the last two years, you will receive a letter from International SOS before each phase begins. The letter will explain how the demonstration works and what you need to do to make sure you are covered.

Last Updated 1/13/2016

contact Your Contacts
Customer Service

International SOS
+63 2687 8656

View More Contacts