Bread Crumbs

State of Emergency in Gulf Coast States


In preparation for Tropical Storm Karen, the Governors of Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida have issued a State of Emergency in the counties listed below. Emergency refill procedures are in place through November 2, 2013.  

Impacted Counties

Lousisiana  Ascension, Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne 
Mississippi Hancock, Harrison, Jackson
Alabama Alabama Counties: Baldwin, Mobile
Florida Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Gulf, Calhoun, Jackson, Franklin, Liberty, Gadsden, Wakulla, Leon, Jefferson, Madison, and Taylor Counties

Emergency Refills

To get an emergency refill in any of the counties listed above, take your prescription bottle to any TRICARE retail network pharmacy. To find a network pharmacy:

If possible, visit the pharmacy where the prescription was filled.

  • If you use a retail chain, you can fill your prescription at another store in that chain.
  • If your provider is available, he or she may call in a new prescription to any network pharmacy.
  • You can request assistance at another pharmacy, but it's at that pharmacy's discretion to help you.

Emergency refill procedures are in effect through November 2, 2013. 

Last Updated 10/4/2013